Dr. Michael Madigan and Dr. Weijun Xie

ISE's newest faculty: Dr. Michael Madigan and Dr. Weijun Xie

Navid Ghaffarzadegan (left) and Divya Srinivasan

Navid Ghaffarzadegan (left) and Divya Srinivasan

ISE News: Summer 2017

Rhonda Hawley, Hannah ParksAngie Parvin, and Paula Van Curen earned professional development certificates (July 24, 2017)

Arash Baghaei Lakeh and Alba Rojas-Cordova win student paper awards at International System Dynamics Conference (July 24, 2017)

ISE Faculty and Staff recognized for combined 180 years of service (June 30, 2017)

Dr. Alejandro Salado receives two paper awards from ASEE (June 16, 2017)

Dr. Divya Srinivasan’s sit-stand table study featured in ISE Magazine (June 13, 2017)

Dot Cupp and Will Vest receive CASE awards by College of Engineering (June 6, 2017)

Joyce Vest receives 2017 Excellence in Access and Inclusion Award (June 5, 2017)

ISE alumnus and Advisory Board member David Long featured in Virginia Tech Magazine (June 1, 2017)

ISE News: Spring 2017

ISE undergraduate research project by Dr. Blake Johnson on 3D printed prosthetic hand featured on local news (May 31, 2017)

ISE Academy of Distinguished Alumni honors nine new inductees (May 24, 2017)

Fangzhou Sun and Joseph Cochran win 2017 IISE Student Case Competition  (May 23, 2017)

Dr. James Kong and his students receive multiple paper awards at IISE Annual Conference (May 23, 2017)

Systems Thinking Workshop for the global suppliers of reproductive health for low-income countries (May 22, 2017)

Hyungil Kim’s poster presentation earns 3rd place in Torgersen Graduate Research Award (May 19, 2017)

TeAirra Brown receives Graduate Achievement Award (May 18, 2017)

Mary Buckingham awarded Institute of Industrial and Systems Engineers (IISE) Gardner Scholarship (May 17, 2017)

Jose Anhalzer and Kevin Davenport received MHEFI Scholarship Awards (May 16, 2017)

2017 Undergraduate Research Award winners presented at Senior Symposium (May 15, 2017)

Three ISE Faculty honored 2017 Dean’s Awards for Excellence (May 12, 2017)

2017 ISE Department Undergraduate Award winners announced (May 9, 2017)

2017 Senior Design Award winning teams recognized (May 8, 2017)

Carla Downs receives 2017 Timothy Owens Shepherd Award (May 5, 2017)

Abigail Smith named 2017 VT Undergraduate Student of the Year (May 4, 2017)

Hongyue Sun chosen as the 1st ISE Ph.D. Student of the Year (May 3, 2017)

Hannah Parks chosen for Staff Senator seat on the Commission on Graduate Studies & Policy (CGS&P) (May 1, 2017)

2016-17 ISE Outstanding Faculty and GTA Award Recipients Announced (April 28, 2017)

Lauren Schwartz receives National Scholarship from IISE (April 25, 2017)

John Montague and James Strawbridge inducted to the VT Academy of Engineering Excellence (April 7, 2017)

ISE Graduate Student team won 2nd place at Health Care AppJam contest (April 5, 2017)

Colleen Ferlotti Receives Paul E. Torgersen Leadership Scholarship (March 30, 2017)

Dr. John P. Shewchuk Named Associate Department Head and Undergraduate Program Director (March 30, 2017)

U.S. News & World Report Names VT ISE among Best Graduate Programs (March 14, 2017)

Alumnus Chris Rockwell highlights multidisciplinary team for desirable user-centered design (February 28, 2017)

Dr. Don Taylor becomes first Vice Provost for Learning Systems Innovation and Effectiveness (February 16, 2017)

Kara Love and Kaitlin Roelofs receive national Alpha Pi Mu (APM) scholarships (February 15, 2017)

Dr. John Casali has been named Scholar of the Week by the Office of the Vice President for Research and Innovation (February 13, 2017)

Missie Smith and Mohammad Esfahani received UPS Doctoral Fellowship Award (January 25, 2017)

Michael Mason, Alvaro Morales, and Roman Tejada win 1st Place in International Simio Simulation Competition (January 24, 2017)